SALE ALERT/Torrid Look Book Review

Yay! My favorite thing to post EVER are about sales; so check out this cray cray sale at TORRID!

Torrid rarely has “good” sales. It’s like 5 dollars off a pair of jeans or something stupid. But this, for once, is actually really good (considering their stinginess). They are offering buy 1, get 1 50% off on everything. I think that’s really really good for them. Also, they added an extra 50% discount to their clearance. They are also continuing their old sale from the New Year, which included deals such as $20 off boots, $9.99 twist tees, $29.99 denim, etc. etc. But beware, it’s not as good as it seems.. it’s select pieces and by now, most of the clothes are sold out. But still, shop your butt off at Torrid. If I had the money, I definitely would. They added some really hot new arrivals that I’m really loving, so make sure you buy me some clothes (size 1, please, thanks xoxo). 😉

On another note, I really like the Torrid’s new look book, Sweet Escape. I love the colors. I remember when I first start out buying clothes from Torrid, EVERYTHING I owned was black. Even when they tried to create pieces with colors and stuff; I just never liked the outfits that much. But this year, they are seriously making a change. I’m so excited! Here are some of my favorite pieces.

From right to left.
Coral Pleated Double Layered Tank Top  – I never really liked this shirt when it is showed on the model by itself. However, I’ve seen other people wearing it (on some other blog) and on this model and gosh, I love it! I saw the shirt in the store and it doesn’t look like this at all, it looks as if the first layer overlaps and I feel like that makes the model look frumpy. But here, it doesn’t. I really want to check it out myself! B+ (only because I’m not fully sure of how it would look on me)

Coral White Navy Color Block Tube Dress – I really like this picture on the model in the look book. But when scrolling through the clothes in the beginning, this dress didn’t look half as nice. The colors are so much bland in the picture online and I know there are some lighting adjustments and effects on these pics, but seriously. It looks ADORABLE on the model! However, I do feel that the belt really adds a nice touch to the outfit. A-

Blue And Pink Color Block Pocket Tank Top – I’m happy to say I bought this top already! Last time I was at Torrid, I grabbed this shirt. It is really cute. It’s simple, but the hot pink pocket on the front really adds a nice touch. I know you can’t see the back from the picture, but it also has a really cute back to it too where the pink is shown again. I can’t really explain it, go to the picture though! But the colors are a lore bright in real life, so I definitely think you should all buy it! I love this shirt. My only complaint is that I’m in between sizes right now and got the shirt in a 1, but it’s kind of small. Rawr. It’s just an incentive to lose weight. So, I’ll give it an A-

Overall, I really like this look book. I love the colors they use and the model looks great! I seriously love how they are really going out there and trying to make clothes that look like what everyone else would be wearing. I feel like I could walk into any skinny store and buy these clothes. It’s so nice to know that although we’re purchasing plus size clothes, the clothes don’t necessarily look like they’re made for “bigger” people. Perff! xoxoxoxo

Comments? 🙂 xoxo

6 thoughts on “SALE ALERT/Torrid Look Book Review

  1. I like that color block tank. I’ll definitely be checking out the sale. 🙂 Unfortunately, the models don’t do much for me in that look book. They’re all thin and hourglass or pear shapes, so I can’t figure out if the clothes will look good on me. But the clothes are stylish, and might be worth looking at in person!

Leave a Reply

